Promoting Connections

Today is the final day of Diabetes Blog Week.  I must say I have had a ton of fun writing every day, as well as reading so many wonderful, emotional, and sometimes amusing blogs by other bloggers.  Today’s prompt is: “Share a link to a new blog you’ve found or a new friend you’ve made.  Or pick a random blog off of the Participant’s List, check it out and share it with us.  Let’s take some time today to make new friends.”

I know of so many diabetes blogs I would love to post links to. Almost every blog I have read has touched me in some way; teaching me new things, relating to my struggle, bringing me peace of mind, and so much more.

The link I have picked is a link to a blog I came across less than a month ago. I was given a suggested read on my WordPress account and the blog blip it gave sparked my interest.

This blog is written by a woman who is pretty newly diagnosed. She’s a bit over eight months in to her new life with type 1. In her blog she writes about her experiences, struggles, and what she is learning. I enjoy how real she is.

Her name is Stephanie Flury, stop by and view her blog.  Journey With Type 1 Diabetes

Author: Tamra K. Garcia

Stephen King says to "Write what you know." I know diabetes, I know me; so this is what I write about.

1 thought on “Promoting Connections”

Leave a Reply

