Links to My Emotions

Today’s topic for Diabetes Blog Week is all about my specialty, the emotional impact diabetes has on us. Everyone who regularly reads my blog has read many of my posts about the emotional end of diabetes.

Because I am so very tired today, I decided not to write a lengthy post. Instead I am just going to leave you with links to older posts of mine that are all about today’s prompt.

Enjoy!

Sometimes It Wears You Down

Shame, Failure, and Fitting In

Baring My Soul

The Difficult Thing Is…

You Will Feel Like a Failure, But You Aren’t

The Overlooked Treatment for Diabetes

I’m Still Happy

I Feel You

How I Learned Not To Blame Myself…So Much

Longing for the Not-so-Good Old Days

Cold Reboot

This is by no means all the posts I’ve done on the emotional toll of diabetes. For me, life is all about diabetes and my emotions. For me, these things are intimately entangled and all-consuming.

 

 

 

Author: Tamra K. Garcia

Stephen King says to "Write what you know." I know diabetes, I know me; so this is what I write about.

2 thoughts on “Links to My Emotions”

  1. Tamra, I love that even when you are tired, you made the effort to post. You’re right. Diabetes is emotional and a mental game all the time. I’m thankful I found your blog. ❤ I hope you get to feeling better soon.

    Like

  2. Even though you were tired, I think it’s great you were able to go back and find your posts on the emotional toll…it’s nice to have them all in one place and you can definitely get a better feel for what we go through, through multiple posts than just one…thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

